The Ryan Air Makeup Bag Challenge

The Ryan Air Makeup Bag Challenge

image

I’m going on holiday for a week to Croatia, and I refuse to pay Ryan Air for my luggage. So I’m going with just a small carry on bag. It’s going to be tough. I’m naming this the ‘Ryan Air Makeup Bag Challenge’ !

I shall let you know my progress.

And please excuse the poor image quality, that photo is from my Instagram. Better quality product photos and reasons why I chose them will be added soon 😀

Hope x

Update 

So I’m back from Croatia and I had an incredible time in the sunshine. It is a beautiful country and if you ever get the opportunity to visit, I highly recommend it!

Suprisingly, my RyanAir flights weren’t that bad! Yes, packing everything into one tiny bag, only to separate it after the checkpoint is annoying, but I did it! Obviously, I separated my liquid products from my errr non-liquid and I tried to only pack essentials. As the weather was so nice, I really didn’t wear a lot of makeup. No foundation , my skin must have loved me !

Face

I of course took my Green People moisturiser with SPF 15, Korres Face Primer, my bareminerals foundation for the days when I needed a little light coverage, and my Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer Palette. All of these products are small and compact and work amazingly well in the sun.

I took my E.L.F blush and bronzer duo to fake a little colour. Many people compare this blush to Nars – Orgasm. I do not own this blush so I cannot really say whether it is an exact dupe for it, but I will say I have been to the counter and they do look pretty similar, but the E.L.F one is a fraction of the price! For travel this is also a bonus as it holds 2 products in one!

I love the Boots cucumber face wipes too, they are always helpful when traveling and don’t dry out my skin too much. They smell great and are really cheap!

For brows I took along my HD Brows palette, which can also double as an eyeshadow palette. I don’t know where I’d be with out this! If i have my eyebrows filled in, a bit of mascara and a lip colour I feel like I have a full face of makeup on. Brows help define your eyes, and eyes are the window to the soul… or so the saying goes! To apply this shadow to my brows I use the Sigma E65

Eyeshadow

As you can see from the image above, I only took one eyeshadow palette and that was the Urban Decay Ammo Palette. I chose it because it is very compact and has a variety of colours from brights to natural colours. The pigmentation of Urban Decay products is second to none and UD are one of my fave brands of all time! My favourite shadows include ‘half baked’ (a name I nearly used to name my blog) and Sin, which is a beautiful champagne colour. With this palette, you really don’t need anything else. I paired this palette with my E.L.F eyeshadow primer, which is amazing. I have used a variety of primers and this is one of the best and it is the cheapest ! It helps your eyeshadow last all day (and night) and stops the shadow melting off your face in the heat.

I also literally took ONE eyeshadow brush…. just ONE! I couldn’t believe this myself considering how many brushes I actually own. But my E.L.F eyeshadow did its job well, and I didnt have to worry about taking an expensive brush that was just going to get bashed around in my bag.

Lips

I took 2 lip colours with me and of course they were my Revlon Lip Butters, which I adore. The two colours I took were Berry Smoothie ( a dark pink) and Strawberry Shortcake (a light pink). Perfect for all occasions!

Bag 

My makeup bag, for all of you who are interested, is from Primark. I think it was £3 or something like that. REALLY CHEAP! It’s super cute and I had to buy it as soon as I saw it!

Overall, my advice for flight packing is to try and travel light. I know that it is easier said than done, but how much makeup do you really need on holiday ?

  1. Take a small eyeshadow palette with a variety of colours.
  2. Pack primers (both eye and face) to ensure any makeup you do decide to put on, stays on!
  3. Lip colours are more effective when its warm and you don’t have to worry about them as much, plus they are quick so you can be out the door and hitting the beach.
  4. SPF SPF SPF !!!

So what do you guys like to pack for holidays ? Have you done the Ryan Air Makeup Challenge ? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

I hope you all have amazing summer vacations. Here are a few holiday snaps for you to take a look at 🙂

Plitvice Lakes

My friend Vladimira and I

NUTELLA !!!

Leave a Reply

