Tangle Teezer – Product Rave

Tangle Teezer – Product Rave

 

As I have said in previous posts, since I had my hair coloured I have noticed a dramatic difference in the texture of my hair. Pre bleaching, my hair was well behaved, it wouldn’t get overly tangled or matted and was just good hair. As to be expected, bleaching your hair leaves it dry and unruly. I had noticed when I would brush my hair, it would get tangled and more would get pulled out. So, after tweeting about this, my friend recommended the Tangle Teezer.

To be honest, I’d never heard of a Tangle Teezer until this recommendation. I did a bit of online research and found out that it was a product that had been rejected by Dragons Den, the BBC program which I love. Β After finding no bad reviews, seriously, I couldn’t find one, I decided to give it a go.

I ordered mine from BeautyBay as they do free world wide shipping and I waited just over a week for brush. The brush was $12.91 AUD or Β£8.30. Not too long I feel as it did have to travel half way across the world. Mine is in ‘Disco Purple’ πŸ˜€ But they do quite a few colours if purple isn’t your cup of tea.

 

I really didn’t think I could love a brush/comb so much. My regular hairbrush is one by Tresemme, which is a great brush don’t get me wrong. It works great for backcombing too.

But I have more or less stopped using that all together. The Tangle Teezer works great in the shower to comb through my conditioner and I have noticed that it has minimised the amount of hair falling out! Success!

I went to the beach yesterday and took it with me. I only have the Original Tangle Teezer but I am considering buying the travel one as well once I return to the UK. It’s a great size for your handbag.

I couldn’t recommend this brush enough. It really is amazing and does exactly what it says on the tin!

Leave a Reply

