Beauty News: L’Oréal buy Urban Decay?

Beauty News: L’Oréal buy Urban Decay?

Hey my lovely beauty addicts.

I just stumbled across this article on the Guardian website which states that L’Oréal have bought Urban Decay !!

I shall link to the article below.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/nov/26/loreal-buys-urban-decay

Urban Decay
Urban Decay

Urban Decay is probably my favourite makeup company, all their products are just incredible and their price point is amazing. I wonder how this new acquisition by  L’Oréal will affect UD? Good or bad?  The article also states that this will affect UD worldwide. I don’t really know how I feel about this… I mean  L’Oréal do make some really great products and they have many brands under their umbrella. We know that lots of makeup brands are owned by others, eg. Bourjois own Chanel (which leads to similarities in products), which could be great… even cheaper UD makeup maybe?!

Urban Decay are a 100% cruelty free makeup company and as far as I am aware, L’Oréal test on animals. Will this change in ownership change the philosophy of the brand?

What do you think? Do you think this a good move for Urban Decay? Have  L’Oréal snapped up a bargain? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Hope xx

Leave a Reply

