Aussie Spring Favourites

Aussie Spring Favourites

Hello my beauties,

This was meant to be a November favourites post, I thought I had already pubished it, but apparently not. Total fail by me. So it has turned into a favourites post about what I have been loving over Spring here in Australia.

Makeup 

I have been trying out a few new products over November which I am quite excited about 😀

Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner in black. 

This eyeliner is amazing. The packaging is really nice and it doesn’t look like it will dry out quickly. It comes with a little brush which I suprisingly like. I usually hate applicators that come free with products, but this brush is a great size and doesn’t feel really cheap. The black is really black and it has great staying power. So if you are looking for a new eyeliner, I highly recommend this one!

Maybelline Express Makeup Remover 

This was actually a free gift with purchase when I got the gel eyeliner. I’m usually really bad at taking my makeup off (I really need to practice what I preach). I’m usually lazy and just use a makeup wipe, but this has changed that. It’s really gentle on the eyes and doesn’t seem to leave me lids really oily. I usually remove my eye makeup first, then cleanse and moisturise.

Urban Decay Super Curl Curling Mascara 

I’m a big fan of layering 2 different mascaras and towards the middle of November I decided to layer my CoverGirl Lash Blast (the purple one) with this Urban Decay mascara that I got as a sample from the UD counter back in England. The mix of these two mascaras is AMAZING !!!!! It doesn’t look too clumpy but gives great curl and amazing length. I just can’t get enough of it. Even this UD mascara on it’s own is awesome, love love love it.

Another great mix of mascaras is Loreal Voluminous (one of my fave mascaras) with Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes. ❤

Skin79 Super + BB cream

I got this in a really cute store in China Town here in Melbourne. I am going to do a full review of this product in the next couple of days, so look out for that 😀

Skin Care

St Ives Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Moisturiser 

This products has been a favourite of mine for over a year and you have no idea how difficult it is to find in the UK. I discovered this when I was at University in America. It was cold and snowy there and I needed something to really hydrate my skin. This stuff is AMAZING !!!! Every woman needs this moisturiser. It smells amazing, its really hydrating and the other ‘flavours’ I guess I could call them just don’t match this one. They used to sell it in Sainsburys, for about 2 weeks and then it got discontinued… I was so upset. So I was so happy when I saw it in Priceline over here in OZ. I finished this massive bottle last night and I need to pick up another one. I will be travelling next month and I don’t even care about the weight of it. It is soooo worth the extra baggage charge.

It’s Raining Men Shower Gel by LUSH

I was given this as a gift for my birthday and this has the most incredible scent. I love anything sweet and the fragrance of this shower gel is pure honey. The scent lingers on your skin after you wash it off and paired with my St Ives body moisturiser, my skin smells so yummy.

I hope it’s lovely where you are. The next post I do will be a full review of the Skin 79 BB Cream 😀

Hope xx

Leave a Reply

