New Hair – Christina Hendricks Style

New Hair – Christina Hendricks Style

Today, I went to the Umberto Giannini salon in Selfridges to get my hair coloured. I have been thinking about changing my hair for a while. I knew that I either needed to get my blonde baliaj topped up, or go for something different.

I decided I wanted a change. I’ve got a new job and this fresh start has sparked a whole new me.

My stylist, Portia, was amazing. Very enthusiastic about what I wanted and was really positive from my consultation to the appointment today. I took in some photos of Christina Hendricks, I’m a bit obsessed with her at the moment. (I’ve been watching a lot of Mad Men).

I thought I’d share the results with you guys !

Before

At the salon. Scary purple dye!

After

 

 

I’m so pleased with the results. I’m usually so protective over my hair, so this is a massive change for me. Hopefully it will be easy to maintain. Thanks for reading, and thanks for all the recent follows! It means a lot!

Soon I shall be posting a “Products I’ve Used Up” blog and some reviews on a new skin care range I am trying.

Now go out there and enjoy the sunshine !

Hope x

2 thoughts on “New Hair – Christina Hendricks Style

Leave a Reply

