Must Have Products From 2015

Must Have Products From 2015

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had fun over the festive period. I had a great time with family and managed to fly to the US to see the boyfriend which was a bonus. I hope this year brings you everything you wish for!

2015 was a great year for finding new products and giving some love to some golden oldies (that sounds odd doesn’t it). I tried to keep the list small, so here we go:

NUXE lip balm – £9.50

imag0750.jpg

The best lip balm you will EVER use, hands down! If you try anything from this list, you need this in your life. I literally cannot live without this and one pot usually lasts me about a year. I apply a little bit every night and sometimes a little in the morning if it’s cold outside. I have very dry lips and a notice a considerable difference when I run out. I now have 2 pots thanks to my best friend who got me another for Christmas.

Maybelline The Falsies (Waterproof) – £7.99

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-15-20-44-20_1.jpg

I have done a review of this before, see here. I won’t go on about it but if you are looking for a good all around mascara, try this.

wpid-wp-1442439631994.jpeg

Urban Decay Naked Palette (1) – £38.00 

I’m pretty sure lots of you reading this have one of these. I have so many eye shadows but this palette is one I reach for on a daily basis. I also take it with me when I’m travelling because you can do a lot of looks with it.

Bioderma – £10.20 

A cult beauty staple, I use it to take my makeup off every day. I find it doesn’t take off the Maybelline mascara so you still need an oil based makeup remover for that but other than that, it makes my skin feel very refreshed. You don’t need to scrub your face, just use a cotton pad and wipe away the day. I also have a teeny tiny baby one from my Birchbox subscription.

wpid-wp-1445184748056.jpg

A cheaper alternative to this is the Garnier Micellar Water which is very very similar. It’s usually on offer in Boots or Superdrug too!

wpid-imag0415.jpg

Rimmel Kissable lip colours – £6.99

I have two of these, a red shade called “Playing with Fire” and a pink called “I’ll Call You”. These are lip stains that have really great staying power that aren’t too drying. They also come with a gloss to keep your lips hydrated. I’ve reached for these frequently this year and they have a great selection of shades.

 

Origins Checks and Balances – £18.50 

This cleanser is great and I’ve realised how much I like this since I’ve stopped using it funnily enough. As you can probably guess, I love trying new products so after going through two bottles of this I went on to try something new. That was a stupid decision because I really miss this cleanser. To be fair to myself, I have so many cleansers that I wanted to use up and I could warrant the spend on a new cleanser when I had 5 others in my stash. So now I’ve worked my way through some ‘ok’ cleansers, I will be going straight back to this one. This cleanser is great for my oily/combo skin because it hydrates my dry patches and gets rid of my oily t-zone.

 

I hope this is helpful for you all. Happy New Year once again.

Hope x

 

2 thoughts on “Must Have Products From 2015

Leave a Reply

