‘The Ordinary’ is AMAZING!

‘The Ordinary’ is AMAZING!

I’ve once again been off the blog for ages! Today is actually the anniversary of when I signed up for this blog and so I guess it’s a good day to start it up again. I have found some incredible skincare that has made me want to blog about it. I just have to shout from the roof tops about how amazing these products are. The best part is, they are affordable!!!!!

I have dry skin that can be quite sensitive at times and over the past year I have been trying to get it in better condition. I know The Ordinary is being hyped up like crazy and everyone is talking about it, but I have to say that the hype is 100% accurate. I could go into what every products does but The Ordinary make everything really clear for you. If you are willing to put in the work and do a bit of reading, this brand is for you. It makes you feel a bit like a scientist. The product is exactly what it says on the tin and most of the packaging comes in little glass bottles with dropper applicators. If science was this fun at school, maybe I would have enjoyed it more! The labelling is simple and clear (which I love) and the website has really great descriptions of what the product is for, they even have charts to show you if the product is water or oil based and what it can or can’t be used in conjunction with. No more over the top claims about how you will age backwards Benjamin Button style, just clear and simple descriptions, no fluff.

IMAG1454

The products I have been using the longest have been the Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 (£5.90), Rose Hip Oil (£9.00) and the Advanced Retinoid 2% (£8.00). I have been using these products since January and can say I have seen a definite difference in my skin. My skin feels more hydrated, smoother and just looks healthier. I would say this happened within a week of using the products but you’re more likely to see results after a few months and I really have. I use the retinol only a few times a week in the evening with the rose hip oil on top and I use the hyauronic acid every day with my Origins moisturiser.

I have also in the past month treated myself to a couple of new things; Alpha Arbutin (£7.00) to help reduce some excess pigmentation in my very pink skin and Niacinamide 10%  (£5.00) for congestion and to reduce the appearance of pores. IMAG1562_1Both of these have reacted really well with my skin and I have noticed small changes with my skin, but I am looking forward to a few months down the line to see a real improvement.  I was worried about all these acids reacting with my skin but I have had no problems at all. If you do look into purchasing some, please note that some of these products suggest you wear an SPF in the day as they can increase your skins sensitivity to the sun.

I also bought one of their foundation primers  which I do like but my current foundation is the Makeup Forever Water Blend which won’t react well with silicone primers so I will try and use that with a less watery foundation. I actually really want to try their new foundations that will be released soon. They are releasing 2 different formulas of foundation; one is a serum and the other is more full coverage. I see from the information online that they are releasing loads of different shades and they have a ‘very fair’ shade #winning

So the hype is true, check out their website for more info because they are far more knowledgable than I will ever be. The price of these products is incredibly reasonable for the quality you are getting. I purchased mine from a website called Victoria Health which is a registered stockist of The Ordinary.

I’m so glad to be back!

Hope x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

