E-Salon Glass Act Shine Glaze

E-Salon Glass Act Shine Glaze

Hair glaze… who ever heard of a hair glaze?

My current hair situation is medium brown roots and a blonde balayage and as everyone knows  that (a) going from brunette to blonde is tricky and (b) maintaining it can be a bitch. When I heard about a hair glaze treatment I thought I just had to try it.

I found this recommendation from Silvia (Elle Bangs) on Youtube. She is a hair stylist based in San Francisco and I always find her videos really interesting and educational. She partnered with a company called E-Salon, which I had heard about previously but never looked into. This product is supposed to ‘glaze’ the hair, a bit like a doughnut (yum). The product claims to:

  • Be re-usuable – up to two uses per bottle
  • Deliver long-lasting shine
  • Refresh colour brilliance
  • Revive all hair types
  • Safe for colour-treated hair
  • Be salon quality

Sounds great to me!

I watched the video review/tutorial and it sparked my interest enough to place an order. Silvia had a discount code for 50% off so I figured I didn’t have much to lose.  Once I ordered the product came extremely quickly – about a week which is surprising for USA delivery. Including shipping the total cost was £12.95.

IMAG1576

I applied half the tube to my damp hair in sections and left it to process for 25 mins. There was no unpleasant smell and the product is clear so I don’t have to worry about staining my towels. I washed the product out with my regular shampoo and conditioner and left my hair to air dry as much as I could before lightly blow drying on the cold setting before I went to bed.

Drum roll please…..

My hair felt very silky and shiny after using this product. Both pictures are taken in natural sunlight with no filters.  I didnt use any additional shine sprays or anything like that because I really wanted to see how this would look on its own. I think this product really has made a difference to the shine and brightness of my hair. The overall tone of my hair looks more even and it looks a lot healthier.

Screenshot_20170505-124643_1
Before
Screenshot_20170505-124632_1
After

I can definetly talk around the mid sections of my hair that it has made a difference. I’m hoping to effects will last a couple of weeks and then I can have another go and finish up the tube. I think I will be repurchasing this in the future and I’m intrigued to see what else E-Salon has to offer.

What do you think? Have you used a hair glaze before?

Hope X

Leave a Reply

